My favorite pair of boots recently ran into some troubles and they may be on their last leg (so to speak).

I just feel that they should be properly mourned. A moment of silence in their honor… Now.

In other news, I am currently on my fourth day of eating no red meat. It’s a lot easier than I expected. I am kind of missing pepperoni pizza, but it’s definitely worth it. I’ve had a lot of friends tell me about some great health benefits of this diet (prettier skin may or may not be my major goal) and I am so ready for that. I’m really proud that I’ve managed so far. It’s been a long time since I’ve done this.

And finally… I recently realized that when I listen to Iron & Wine (and related music) I feel a lot more creative. Enter Pandora. I’ve had an ongoing love affair with this site for almost three years and only just realized that I had not created an Iron & Wine station yet. So I did and I have finished like 15 projects a day since then. Well, not really, but I’ve been crocheting like mad and it’s great. I mean, check this stuff out:

          

Pretty rad. Just saying.

