First and foremost, hello. How are you? I’m aware you can’t technically answer, but I assume you’re well. I have a ton of stuff to say today, so let me get started!
Okay, so, there are pictures from Timbre’s show up online now. Check them out here and ignore the weird singing face I have in one of them. Hahaha. I don’t normally have 3 chins, I promise.
Now, for real talk. I’m in a great mood. It’s nice. I’m working on a pair of mittens (because it’s up to my knees out there… Ha!), I had delightful coffee earlier and I’m done with official classes! I do have a short rant to give, however. Nashville is experiencing the slightest of blizzards at the moment. In case you didn’t know, I am originally from Alabama. I spent the first seventeen years of my life in the hot, humid Dirty South. When I had snow, it lasted all of [maybe] a day and was never more than an inch or so. Since I’ve been in Nashville, I’ve had at least a little snow every year. It never ceases to amaze me. What bothers me, however, is that when it does snow here, people who have had snow all their lives constantly have the irrepresable urge to say, “That isn’t snow. I know what snow is.” AHHH! STFU YOU D-BAGS! Let me enjoy my childlike excitement due to the delightful fluffy white stuff falling from the sky, kay?
I guess since I’m on a roll with the ranting, I’ll go on to my next annoyance. It feels kinda nice. Yesterday, as I was scrolling through my Facebook homepage, I noticed a comment posted on another friend’s wall. I won’t name any names, but it was awful. This is directly copied and pasted: “u to gud to txt me nw lol”
But, seriously. I believe the sentiment this person was trying to express was, “Are you too good to text me now? I’m laughing heartily about that.” However, our internet culture has apparently eliminated the need for vowels in the English language. Also, punctuation. Please, people. Learn to respect our language. I personally enjoy it.
And one more thing. A friend of mine posted this on his Facebook status and I thought I would share:
“So let me get this straight – Larry King is getting his 8th divorce, Elizabeth Taylor is possibly getting married for a 9th time, Britney Spears had a 55 hour marriage. Jesse James and Tiger Woods are screwing EVERYTHING, yet the idea of same-sex marriage is going to destroy the institution of marriage?? Really? REALLY…?? Repost to your page if you agree – Proud to support equal rights for ALL people!”
I agree.
I love you all, have a great day.

