Hey! So, it’s my first post in a few days. Finals are almost over. I’m in a good place in my life. It’s [almost] all good.
First, just to get it out of the way, I was looking through some random pictures on a random friend’s Facebook when I realized that every group has an “ugly friend.”  It’s unspoken. No one is going to say, “Yeah, Jason’s our ugly friend,” or “Jenny, please don’t get in this picture. We want it to look nice.” But there is one. You notice it when you look at group pictures and you think, “Gee, they’re all adorable… Except her. She’s funny looking.”
This made me start wondering, then worrying. What if I am my group’s “ugly friend?” It’s probably just paranoia, and I only make this point to be funny, not to hurt anyone’s feelings or make anyone think that I think that I’m ugly. It’s just an observation.
Now, for serious discussion. Something new is starting in my life. I think it’s going to be great. But last night, it had me thinking. I’m a relatively normal girl on the surface. I’m even pretty normal otherwise. But my past and most of all my family is anything but. I’ll spare you the gory details, but growing up was quite different for me and therefore had different influences on me than on some people. I manage pretty normally now, but then I started thinking about this newness in my life. When I thought about this, keep in mind that it was about 2 AM and I couldn’t sleep, so I was probably a little crazy, but it made me question a lot of stuff. Do I really want to bring all the dirt and all the problems from my past into this newness? Is it worth it? Bottom line.. I decided that if all of me was unable to experience this new part of my life, then this new part was not worth it. We’ll see how it pans out. But for now, I’m positive.
Anyway, I’m almost done with this semester. Christmas is right around the corner. Life is good. I’m out.

For the record, I didn’t say what was new in my life on purpose. Don’t wanna jinx it!

