Well, hello! Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and all that good stuff. It’s 9 days into 2011 and I’ve already mostly given up on my resolutions. Which, since I didn’t actually make any, is okay.
Now for stuff. Christmas was okay, New Year’s was okay, and all those little times in between were okay. I spent most of my break bored. I’m glad to be back in Nashville. One thing I did over break, though, was watch about 3 straight days of True Blood. And that was great.
I also decided on a new philosophy for life. It’s not technically a New Year’s Resolution, since it’s not really something I decided for the New Year, but for my whole life. It goes a little something like this: Don’t be afraid to make bad decisions, and when you do sometimes, don’t let them define you. For most of my life, I’ve played it so safe. I’m terrified of making the occasional wrong choice and when I do, I become that choice. I let it rule who I am. Not anymore. I’m going to accept my humanity. It sucks, but I’ve come to terms with it. Hopefully it can make me a happier person.
Now, I need to have a minor pity party. I kind of like a guy. Yeah. And we haven’t talked much this break. Mostly because I’m afraid of talking to him and seeming dumb or like I like him too  much. Either way, I don’t like it. I’m being a bit of a teenage girl and I think that’s okay. I mean, I only have 5 months left to do that and it be okay. I may as well take advantage of it. Anyway, I figure I should change my flirting style and it might help. If I like a guy, I tend to overcompensate by ignoring him. Dumb, I know. Maybe if I treat him like he exists, he’ll return the favor. So it goes.
So, I’m off to take a shower and head out to Cool Springs. Have a super day.

