I’ve decided that, since I’ve been feeling very negative about life lately, I would post a reminder to myself of the good things in my life. I saw on Facebook the other day where a friend of mine posted a quote that made a lot of sense: “We’d be a lot better off if we could forget our troubles as easily as we forget our blessings.”
This is a list of just a few of the things I am blessed with and thankful for.

  1. My life
  2. My friends
  3. My family, despite their unique way of making life harder
  4. My voice
  5. My opportunity to be in school where I am
  6. My opportunity to be in school at all
  7. My possessions, of which there are way too many
  8. My talents
  9. My love for simple things
  10. That I have as much as I do
  11. That there are people who love me enough to send me overseas to use my talents for the glory of God
  12. That I was trusted with those talents to use for Him
  13. That He believes in me and wants me to make art for Him
  14. That I woke up this morning
  15. That I woke up healthy this morning
  16. That I’ve managed to live almost 20 years with only minor incidents on my part
  17. That God loves me even a little
  18. That God loves me more than I can comprehend
  19. That my friends love me enough to not abandon me in my whiner times
  20. That I am

Well, that’s 20. And that’s not the half of it. I may not have everything I want all the time, but I have all I need and then some.
soli Deo gloria

