I’ve decided I may as well participate in the 30 Day Letter Challenge. Also, the 30 Songs in 30 Days Challenge. So, here it is.

Day 1- Your Best Friend

Dear _______,
This could be written to any number of good friends in my life.
Rachel,
You always read my blog and you always have something delightful to say about it. Aside from that, you are, in fact, one of my absolute best friends. You have been since Freshman year. You put up with my obnoxious whining and my misplaced “senioritis” with minimal complaining. You still put up with my complaints about life and love and everything in between and you give me remarkably good advice on all of it. Or, most of it. I love you dearly and miss you being around.
Casey,
You accept me as I am, always. You help me escape the bad things in my life. You’re beautiful and you deserve a better best friend than I can be a lot of times, but you love me anyway! (I hope). You’ve made me look good countless times. You’ve made me feel good even more times. You scare me all the time, but it’s always in good fun. Or, usually, anyway. I still expect to marry you and make baster babies one day.

Love,
Ari

Day 1- Your Favorite Song
It’s a tie.
“I Will Follow You Into The Dark” by Death Cab for Cutie OR
“Transatlanticism” by Death Cab for Cutie

