I love Jesus, don’t get me wrong, but something about exclusively “Christian” music usually rubs me the wrong way. I tend to find it kind of boring, repetitive, and.. Well, vanilla. Even the “Christian rock” tends to be a little boring to me. I’m not saying this to offend anyone who likes it. That’s great. Praise Jesus however you want. I’m saying this because I have a good story to tell about it.

Lately, I’ve been feeling really rejected. Rejected, alone, and hurt. I’ve been feeling bitter about relationships and life in general. I’ve just been unhappy. But at church on Sunday, we sang a song called “How He Loves.” It sort of.. Hit me. But that was just a blip in my radar.
Tonight, in chapel, we had a guest speaker for Spiritual Deepening Week. He spoke on how we’re all gathered together at the foot of the cross, how we’re never alone. It struck a chord with me. It gave me hope. At the end of the service, I knew it was for me. We sang the same song. This is it.


I hope it blesses you too.

