Egypt is at peace.

And Lady Gaga’s new single “Born This Way” debuted.

Both of those things are remarkable.

So, I have a lot of things to talk about, but not a lot of motivation to talk about them. For one, I think I might be a bad person. A couple of days ago, my Aunt Penny died. We were never close, and most of the times we talked in the past few years consisted of her asking me why I major in theatre and what I’m going to do with that for the rest of my life and basically just telling me I’m screwing up my life by doing what I love. Which hurts a lot. When my mom told me she died, I hardly felt anything. And now, the only reason it hurts me that she did is that it doesn’t hurt me more. I feel like I’m wrong for it not affecting me. I haven’t even told my friends. In fact, this is the first time I’m saying anything about it. I don’t know what that means or if it’s wrong, but here it is.

That’s really all I can muster on the serious side. On the less serious side, I got banged.
And by banged, I mean I got my bangs cut. That was awkward. Okay. Um. Picture here.

